Occasionally some users have reported that, after changing prices in Vayoo, their prices have then returned to their original status in their Airbnb listing. When this happens it is due to one of these reasons:
- The user, after changing prices in Vayoo, has changed his standard price on Airbnb. By doing this, Airbnb changes all prices to the new standard price
- The user has activated the automatic price update on Airbnb. Due to this, after changing the price from Vayoo, Airbnb modifies the price again to put the one recommended by their system.
- The user, in addition to Vayoo, uses other software (Channel Manager) that is automatically modifying their prices.
Obviously, when the reason is case 2 or 3 and the user wants to manage their prices manually, we recommend that the automatic Airbnb or Channel Manager price system is deactivated.